health and beauty · lifestyle · motherhood

27.2 weeks/days


Getting to the third trimester was something I was kind of really scared of. To be honest I still am.

Considering my first pregnancy, and considering this pregnancy is unfolding much like the first, I have to say I’m nervous. You see my first pregnancy was hard through out, as was this one, especially having had a miscarriage right before finding out about this baby. Basically, I’ve nearly pregnant for a year??? With about a months break in between, so I’m excited to finally have a baby in my arms, which is why the last couple months are going to be exciting. But the physical side of pregnancy has always been a little too much for me.

Excuse my rambles. Typically if this pregnancy is anything like my very first, the last trimester is going to be a ton of bricks. Add a 3.5 year old to the mix, which is something I didn’t have last time, and we open up a new can of worms. I already am expieriencing the immense pelvic pain, the early Braxton hicks contractions, and the nausea. Let me tell you something walking with a baby sitting right on your hips 24/7 is really no easy feat. Also breathing! Can i just please get a little bit of air??? I’m not complaining though, being pregnant is a beautiful thing, a very physically, emotionally demanding thing, but beautiful nonetheless. 

I cant wait for our newest little girl to come join us. 

One thing I think I can wait for is the glucose test I have next week. That’s the worst part of it all. Last time I went with orange and that taste made me gag… maybe I’ll try fruit punch this time around, anyone else hated the glucose test? Or am I just a baby? 

My husband and I also have a tour of the hospital next week, that’s going to be fun I think. Also I’m in the midst of packing and getting our  hospital bags ready, would anyone want to see a post about that when I have it all sorted out?  I’ll probably do a post about it. 

Anyway, hope you all are having a great day! 

Xo

D

Leave a Reply

