Uncategorized

24 Weeks 


Hi guys!

Been a while since I last blogged. I’m going to blame it on the fact that I’ve reached the part in my pregnancy where I’m feeling way too uncomfortable to do really do much of anything. Also inspiration is lacking a bit. 

Can you guys believe it? I’m 24 weeks today. It’s a little over the have way mark and I can not wait to meet our newest little addition. I’m stressing over the fact that I really don’t have much ready yet, because I felt as though we could wait because we “have time” but holy geeze time is flying by. 

I have a doctors appointment on Wednesday. I always get to stressed out over doctors appointments, I don’t know why. But it’s terrifying and nerve wracking to me. Been that way since I was little, so every time I have an appointment I make sure it’s on a day my husband can come along, because god knows if I went alone I’d lose it completely. But that usually means a night or two of not sleeping because I’ll be worrying about the appointment. I wish I had a way to cope with that. My first pregnancy I was far too sick to be worried about the doctors visit. So who knows. I’m super anxiety prone to all things doctors. If anyone has any advice to help curve that, please share id love some advice.

On another note, I’ve had quite a bit of down time, so I’ve been reading a lot. Rereading some of my favorites. Like the catcher in the rye. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve revisited that book. But I could use some new reading material. So If you like any book, let me know. I’m open to all genres!

Xo

D

2 thoughts on “24 Weeks 

  1. Completely agree with the dr anxiety thing. I found with my last pregnancy, that it helped if I brought earphones and music along. They always make you wait an inordinate amount of time, expecially when morning sickness is a real thing and doesn’t just happen in the morning. They never seem to leave a wastebasket out in the open either….but back on point, the music really helped a lot.

    Like

    1. I can’t agree enough, and then sometimes even the bathrooms aren’t easily accessible which I find troubling considering the whole reality of morning sickness. I’ll definitely have to try out the music through! Thank you so much for the advice.

      Like

Leave a Reply

